Happy Birthday To The World’s Greatest!

I often ask myself if people can feel positive energy at a distance, and this is one of those cases. ‘Why?’ you might ask. The answer is quite simple: I wonder if Philipp can feel all the positivity that I am sending his way today. ‘As always’ you might say. No, not quite. Today is his birthday, and that means the amount of positivity is reaching the infinity.

There is so much I would like to say, but I guess keeping it simple is better, no? So, without further due…

Happy Birthday to the World’s Greatest, to Philipp Lahm!

Dear Philipp,

I wish you the best of everything, but above all, I wish you plenty of health, love, and joy! May all your dreams come true! May you reach all your goals! Not only are you talented and down-to-earth, but you are also very intelligent, wise, and eloquent. Those, among others, are the qualities that I admire in you. Besides, watching you play is like seeing one of this world’s wonders. You truly are a masterpiece.

Thank you for your commitment, thank you for your determination, thank you for your choice to be yourself! I learn from you. You do not know it, but I do learn from you. Thank you for what you do on and off the pitch.

I am glad to be sharing your journey with you. I am bowing to you and simply saying ‘thank you’.

Happy Birthday, der Kapitän!

Me.

Leave a Reply

